When we started our project I thought that it was actually going to be easy and fun. I would get to work on it every Friday until the end of my Sophomore year. I didn't realize though that we will have to present or pitch our project until my English teacher told our class. I didn't really like the idea of presenting because every time I hear the word present, I get nervous and seem to overthink. The worst part of it was that I didn’t know what I am going to do yet.
        I finally figured out what it is going to be and how I am going to do it. I love fashion so I thought of creating an upcycling organization on El Capitan High School. I was super excited about my project and couldn’t wait to see my progress throughout the year. As presenting day approach, I was excited to show others what I am committing to do for the rest of the year, but at the same time I felt nervous and was over thinking it.
        That day came quicker than I had expected. I was feeling nervous and excited at the same time but I was mostly nervous. As I walked to the library with these uncomfortable clothes, I felt unready or unsatisfied with my project, but told myself that it had enough information on it. The presentation went easier than I thought. After presenting I felt relieved that I got it over with and it felt great to let others know what I am planning to do.



Leave a Reply.

    Author: P.Thao

    I chose to do my project on up cycling because of my love for fashion and my desire to go green.